It's Monday. What are you reading? · Uncategorized

It’s Monday, What are you reading this week? (17/7/23)

Hi, Welcome to another reading week! Its raining so much here that I feel like a duck but that’s okay because I can escape in to any of these books for this week.

First I’d like to finish the book I started yesterday, The Love Hypothesis – Ali Hazelwood. I started listening to the audiobook of this whilst I was cooking Sunday dinner for my sister and her family. I’m around 46% in to the audiobook and six hours left (three hours at 2x speed, what I listen at). This is the first book in a series that I am so behind on reading that I’m ashamed of myself. Book review coming soon 🙂

Update – It’s 9.05am on Monday 17th, I’ve been awake since 7am and I’ve finished this book 🙂 so I’m going to read Loathe to Love you – Ali Hazelwood because I really enjoyed The Love Hypothesis and I want to read more of her work

I’d love to read Hooked – Emily Mcintire next.
This is a spicy retelling of Peter Pan and after just finishing The Worthy Opponent – Katee Roberts I’m in the mood for another Peter Pan reimagining. It sounds like the perfect dark romance after The Love Hypothesis.

If I magically manage to finish both of these in this week which would be an extreme achievement due to my work schedule, I’ll move on to reading The Inheritance Games – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I’ve been looking forward to reading this mystery for a while and when I played ‘Deck of TBR’ this month and it came up I decided that it must have been fate. If I don’t manage to read this book this week I’ll pass it over until next week.

What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment